Gabriele Dallmann is the winner of the 2014 TOPRA Award for Excellence in Regulatory Affairs in Education

The winners of the 2014 TOPRA Awards for Excellence in Regulatory Affairs were announced at a glittering dinner ceremony at the Royal College of Surgeons at Lincoln's Inn Fields in London on 9 December. Dr. Gabriele Dallmann has been announced as the winner in the Education Award category that recognises her significant contribution to the world of regulatory education and training. This is the most popular category for entries and this year saw shortlisted nominations from Argentina, US and the UK. All the nominees are of strong calibre and they are indeed worthy of recognition because of their active contribution in their respective roles.

Below is the complete list of the TOPRA 2014 Award winners :

  • CONTRIBUTION - Sue Harris, Unit Manager, MHRA, London, UK
  • EDUCATION - Gabriele Dallmann, Founding Partner of Biopharma Excellence and Study Director, EUCRAF, Munich, Germany
  • HORIZON - Costantino Congiatu, Senior Regulatory Affairs Specialist, PPD, Cambridge, UK
  • SUPPORT - Voisin Consulting Life Sciences (VCLS), Paris, France
  • INNOVATION - Benny Ons, Director Regulatory Affairs, Becton, Dickinson and Company (BD), Brussels, Belgium
  • INSPIRATION - Gillian Gregory, Regulatory Consultant, Cambridge, UK
  • FUTURES - Alison Wilson, Principal Consultant, CellData Services, York, UK
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award - Dr Mac Lumpkin, Gates Foundation